Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Boo of the Week 4/29

I have not done any Basketball since I started writing again, but the Detroit Pistons really made me sick this week. At the end of the NBA regular season the Pistons fell all the way down to the 8 seed and had to face the best team in the East, the Cavs. I was not expecting the Pistons to win the series or even win 2 games, but I did expect them to show up. Instead they showed as much effort as I did in college.

There are many ways to look at this series and prove that the Pistons were better off staying home than doing what they did, but the play of the so called stars is the most telling. This obviously hasn't been the same team since their heart was traded to Denver, but Hamilton, Wallace and Prince are still veterans who should be ashamed. They should be ashamed so much that they should contemplate retirement. All three of these vets averaged over 30 minutes per game for the series and COMBINED they averaged a whopping 22.6 points. I understand that all three players are not what they used to be, but for Wallace and Prince to average under 10 ppg for the series and Hamiltion just 13ppg is an absolute disgrace. As a matter of fact none of the three contributed anywhere on court. Wallace grabbed 6.3 rpg and Prince just 3.5. It really is a shame too because they got a very good series from Antonio McDyess. I guess that just shows the difference between 3 overrated players who have a ring and a player who missed out by one year.

Looking at the team stats things only get worse. For the series the Detroit shot just 41% from the field and averaged an anemic 78 ppg. The Filed Goal percentage was of course a direct product of the aforementioned trifecta. Wallce led the way shooting 37% followed by Rip's 36% and Prince's 26%. These numbers are making me sick just typing them out. The three point percentage was no better at 25% for the series.

Looking at the salary cap situation now is the time to break this team up. After that garbage showing, I would not allow Sheed to play another game and I would try my hardest to move Rip or Prince. Unfortunately for the Pistons, Issiah is now in the college ranks so it is going to be hard to find a GM who will take those contracts.

O yea....Thanks for showing up A.I.


For an awful showing, Detroit Pistons, I have only one thing to say to you...

BOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Monday, April 27, 2009

MLB Weekly Rundown

Week 3 April 20-April 26

Things calmed down a little bit this week and the Baseball world is starting to look normal again. After their 11-1 start, the Marlins played 6 games this week and their record is now 11-7. For all you math majors out there that is an 0-6 record. Who didn't see that coming?

With the Marlins losing every game they played, there was a team in the other league winning every one of their games. The Red Sox went 6-0 in week 3 of these season including a sweep...more like a woopin....of their division rival New York Yankees. I did not get a chance to write a season preview, but if I did I would have made a point to tell you how good I think the Red Sox are. To me the Red Sox are defiantly the best team in the AL and probably all of Baseball. It is scary because David Ortiz has not hit a HR yet and there are rumblings that he is done. With that being said the Sox went 6-0 last week and have won 10 in a row putting them right on the heels of the Blue Jays.

On the opposite end of the spectrum is the NY Yankees. I did not understand why everyone thought this team would be so good. Sure they are going to win 85-88 games and be in contention for a playoff spot until the end, but they are overrated based on their name. Yes it may sound like I am being a hypocrite because I said it was too early to judge the Mets, but I beleived from the beginning this team was overrated. In the end I may end up looking stupid for writing this, but I am going to stand by it all year...The Yankees will not make the playoffs.

Some awards from week 3:

Overachiever- The Pittsburgh Pirates. Sorry Dom but who are they fooling. The Pirates swept the red hot Marlins and took 2 of 3 from the Padres. This might the the deepest into the season the Pirates are over .500 since the Andy Van Slyke era.

Underachiever- Tampa Bay Rays. They sit last in the AL East even though they only 5.5 back, but this does not look like the same team. They went out west and lost 2 of 3 from bought the A's and Mariners. B.J Upton has been awful hitting just .160 while Dan Wheeler and Andy Sonnanstine have ERA's north of 7.

NL Player of the Week- Albert Pujols. I said last week this guy is going to hit for the the triple crown one day and I wasn't kidding. In 6 games this week Albert hit .450 with 3 HRs, 11 RBIs, 7 Rs and 3 SBs. O he slugged .950 too!

AL Player of the Week- Jacoby Elisbury. This was very close because teammate Mike Lowell had a great week as well, but Elisbury was the catalyst for the red hot Red Sox. Hitting .384 and with an OBP of .428 Elisbury got on base and stole them too. Elisbury had 6 SBs, including a steal of home. The steal of home was also the 9th run of the week for the Sox lead off hitter.

10 Thoughts
  • Zack Grienke still has not given up an earned run in 2009
  • Who the hell is going to win the AL West?
  • Lance Berkman has 11 hits this year and 4 are HRs
  • The Mets may hit more triples than HRs at Citi Field this year
  • I hate that I always forget to make picks in MLB.com Beat the Streak
  • I think Vladimir Guerrero's career as a productive player might be over
  • I do not think David Ortiz's career as a productive player is over
  • What are the Mets going to do with Oliver Perez
  • At what point do the Mariners worry about winning and bench Ken Griffey and his .192 AVG
  • The Diamondbacks have played only 3 road games all year...and they are 7-11
Top 10
1. Red
Sox
2. Dodgers
3. Blue Jays
4. Cardinals
5. Tigers
6. Cubs
7. Reds
8. Mariners
9. Marlins
10. Padres

Saturday, April 25, 2009

2009 NFL Draft



I am going to be watching the NFL Draft first round so i figured I would comment on each pick. I will be grading the picks based on what I think each team needs and not so much on the player they take. I am not a College Football fan, so it would be unfair for me to pretend I know much about any of these guys.

The Lions are on the clock.....


1.
Detroit Lions- QB Matthew Stafford.
After 0-16 last year the Lions need to completely start over. While taking a QB with the first pick is sometimes risky, I believe it is the right way to rebuild a franchise. Stafford will have one of the best weapons in the league to throw to in Calvin Johnson and should be given a chance to start right away. Grade A
Bold
2. St. Louis Rams- OT Jason Smith. Rumor has it that the Rams were going to take Sanchez, but with a lot of money invested in Marc Bulger the Rams decided he was their guy. Bulger has shown he talent in the past and I believe a big reason this franchise has been so bad recently is the offensive line. Drafting a tackle high is always a smart move especially when you have some talent at the skill postions. Grade A+

3. Kansas City Cheifs- DE Tyson Jackson. The word on Tyson Jackson is his best attritube is hustle. To me the 3rd overall pick should not be a guy who is best known for hustle. Jackson is a DE who does not really get to the QB, but does fit the 3-4 system well because he is a smart player. Scott Pioli has a great history of drafting defensive linemen so I will give him the benefit of the doubt somewhat. Grade C

4. Seattle Seahawks- OLB Aaron Curry. The Seahawks were in the same position the Rams were as far as taking Mark Sanchez. The Hawks have a QB in Matt Hasselbeck and are a solid team who were destroyed by injuries last year. Curry was the best linebacker in college last season and fills the hole left by Julian Peterson's departure. Also watching this kid it appears he is genuinely happy to be there and did not take being a top 10 pick for granted. Curry seems to be a guy who is going to a leader on and off the field for many years for the Hawks. Grade A+

***Trade- Browns get Jets 1st and 2nd round pick as well as Kenyon Coleman, Abram Elam & Brett Ratliff***

5. New York Jets- QB Mark Sanchez. Some will not like this pick, but I absolultey love it. Sanchez has a ton of talent and will not be relied upon to carry the team. The Jets have a very good offesnive line which of course means they also have a good running game. Sanchez will come to a team ready to compete for a playoff spot and should be able to learn on the job. Of course being a Jet fan there is always a negative feeling at the draft, but I think this is a great pick. Looking at the trade, the Jets did not give up anything of value besides the 2nd round pick. Grade A+

6. Cincinnati Bengals- OT Andre Smith. The Bengals are another team with some takent at the skill positions that needed an offensive linemen. If this kid can protect Carson Palmer, the Benglas offense will be alot better this year. Still a long way to go for them but like I said before, anytime you can build your offense on a tackle you do it. Grade A+

7. Oakland Raiders-
WR Darrius Heyward-Bey. Once again the Raiders prove to the league why they are always picking in the top 10. Heyward-Bey has been rated as the 4th best wide reciever in the draft and the Raiders took him first. Al Davis is obsessed with speed and drafted this kid purely on his 40 time. Looking at his reaction, it looked like he was not happy to be drafted by them...would you be? Grade F

8. Jacksonville Jaguars- OT Eugene Monroe. Another tackle taken in the top 10 and I love it. Teams are learning that they have to build their team around the tackle. Good pick by Jacksonville because they just paid Jones-Drew and Holt and the tackle should allow the offense to be stronger than it was last year. Grade A+

9. Green Bay Packers- DT B.J Raji. I liked the idea of them taking Crabtree and doubling him with Jennings, but they needed help on defense. They were at the bottom of the league in rush defense and points allowed so Raji should help anchor the line. Good decision not making the sexy pick in Crabtree but instead picking for need. Grade A

10. San Francisco 49ers- WR Michael Crabtree. The 49ers may have gotten a steal taking Crabtree with the 10th pick. He is the best WR in the draft and he will have a great mentor in Issac Bruce. The niners could have used help on defense butit is hard to pass up the talent of a Crabtree at 10. Grade A+

11. Buffalo Bills- DE Aaron Maybin. The Bills need help on defense espically at defensive end. Maybin is touted as a great pass rusher and the Bills are desperate for just that. The leader of sacks on the Bills last year had just 4 and Maybin should be able to fit right in.
Grade A


12. Denver Broncos- RB Knowshon Moreno. With Mike Shanahan out in Denver the Broncos are looking to keep the Running Back tradition going. Moreno is an elusive back who has great hands out of the back field and should be a weapon that contributes right away. Personally I think the Broncos needed to adress the defense after how bad it was last season. There is a log jam now at RB in Denever so I am not completley sold on this pick. Grade C

13. Washington Redskins- De Brian Orakpo. Orakpo is a strong defensive end who will benefit greatly playing next to big Albert Haynesworth. In a division where your three rivals all have a good QB a good pass rusher is needed. The Skins jumped at this pick taking just 3 minutes to make it. Grade A

14. New Orleans Saints- CB Malcom Jenkins. Everyone knows the biggest weakness on the Saints the last few years has been the defense. Jenkins is a versatlie DB who some say can play either CB or FS, and looking at the Saints secondary last year they can use help at every poisiton back there. Jenkins is physical and a very good in coverage lacking only speed to make him a top 10 pick. Grade A

15. Houston Texans- LB Brian Cushing. Cushing is one of those linebackers that can do it all. He is said to be very strong against the run as well as getting to the QB and covering backs out of the backfield. The Texans needed help at linebacker especially on the strong side and Cushing should fit right in. Brian was also said to be the leader of the USC defense and that could prove to be imporatant for this Texans defense down the line. Grade A

***I wish Erin Andrews could interview me***

16. San Diego Chargers- DE Larry English. The Chargers are another team who needed help on defense and English is a good 3-4 LB. This is more of an insurance policy for Merriman if he his not fully recovered from knee surgery. Grade C

***Trade- Browns get Bucs 1st and 6th round pick***

17. Tampa Bay Bucs- QB Josh Freeman. The Bucs needed a QB and were worried the Broncos were going to take Freeman. Josh has the arm to play in the NFL and has the body size. While Freeman was ranked as the 3rd best QB in the draft there were a lot of worries about how consistent of a player he really is. He got drafted on his physical ability alone and will have to put in a lot of work to learn the NFL game. Grade C-

18. Denver Broncos- DE Robery Ayers. Denever needed a QB after the dumb Cutler trade, but what they needed more was defensive players. Another guy who is listed as a perfect 3-4 player. Bottom line is the Broncos needed help on the defensive side of the ball and Ayers was a guy whose stock has been climbing. Grade B

***Trade- Browns get Eagles 1st and 6th round pick***

19. Philadelphia Eagles-WR Jeremy Maclin. I feel like every year the Eagles are taking the same guy. They have a bunch of medicore WRs on their roster and it seems like Maclin is just another one of those guys. Word is he can catch the screen and is good in the open field which could fit the system well. I just don't understand why they didn't trade for Boldin. Grade D

20. Detroit Lions-TE Brandon Pettigrew. Pettigrew is a TE who is said to be a complete player. He can be a good pass catcher and is a great run blocker. I love this pick because a TE is the best target for a young QB and Stafford and Pettigrew could be a nice combo for a long time to come. Grade A

21. Clevland Browns-C Alex Mack. After trading this pick twice the Browns finally decide to make a pick. Although I hate Mangini I think he did a good job selecting a C here. The team needs to rebuild and Eric was probably influence by the Nick Mangold pick he made in his first year with the Jets. Mack is the best player at his position and I never have a problem rebuilding from the offesnive line out. Grade B

22. Minnesota Vikings-WR Percy Harvin. This reminds me of the Randy Moss pick the Vikings made...a WR who had a troubled past that had a ton of talent. Harvin proved on the biggest stage that he is an unstopable weapon that can play in the slot or out of the backfield. If he can avoid the off the field troubles this will be a steal. Grade A+ or F- so ill go C

***Trade- Patriots get Ravens 1st and 5th round pick***

23. Baltimore Ravens- OT Michael Oher. The feel good story with the book and movie about him, Oher is another offensive tackle taken. I love this pick because the Ravens have a talented QB and anytime you can add protection for him it helps. Grade A

24. Atlanta Falcons- DT Peria Jerry. Back to back Ole Miss players and both are trench players. Anytime you can take a DT from the SEC I say make the pick. The Falcons needed a player who could get to the QB and Peria is a great pass rushing tackle. My only problem is Id rather take a run stopping DT than a pass rushing one and leave the sacks for the DE. Grade B

25. Miami Dolphis- CB Vonte Davis. Bill Parcells made this pick so I like it. This team needed help in the secondary because Will Allen is a starting corner. Davis is listed as a physical corner who can tackle with the best of them. Sounds like a Parcells guy to me. Grade B

***Trade- Patriots get Packers 2nd and (2) 3rd round picks. Packers also get Patriots 5th round pick ***

26. Green Bay Packers- LB Clay Matthews. Like I said the Packers needed defesnive help and this is the 2nd player they have taken on that side of the ball. This is a 3-4 LB who can rush the passer and will play on the other side A.J Hawk. They needed defensive help and they got it. Grade B+

27. Indianapolis Colts- RB Donald Brown. With Joseph Addai being banged up a lot last year, the Colts needed a second back and really did not have one. Brown is a speed back who can catch the ball out of the backfield and is a good fit as a 3rd down back. Grade B+

28. Buffallo Bills- C Eric Wood. Wood is touted as a smart player and to me if you can grab a smart center you have done a good job. The Bills really did not have a center on their roster of any value so this kid is going to come in and play right away. Grade B

29. New York Giants-WR Hakeen Nicks. The Giants obivously needed a WR and Nicks is a good fit. Nicks is a big reciver who has good hands and can go get the ball. I would rather have seen them make a move for Boldin but if Nicks can contriubte right away this could prove to be a good pick. Grade C

30. Tennesse Titans 30- WR Kenny Britt. The Titans really do not have a big time WR and Britt will be a solid fit. He is a big physical reciver who is supposedly a great route runner. I like to hear that about a rookie reciever because it means he is a smart player and is going to adjust well to the pro game. Britt is also a solid run blocker which will help one of the best running games in the league. I still have a problem with teams taking a WR and not trading for Boldin, but Britt was a very solid pick. Grade B

31. Arizona Cardinals- RB Chris Wells. WOW. The defending NFC champions were dead last in the league running the ball last year and they got the best back in the draft. Wells is a power player who can be an every down back in the NFL. This means the end of Edgerrin James in Arizona which will prove to be a good thing. They filled their biggest need with the 31st team and got the best player at that position. Grade A+

32. Pittsburgh Steelers- DT Evander Hood. This guy just sounds like a Steeler and at 300 lbs he is. This kid is said to be a tough kid who isn't afraid to get down and dirty in the trenches. Again, sounds like a Steeler to me. Grade B

Friday, April 24, 2009

What Is Wrong with the Mets


I want to avoid making my posts heavy Mets this Baseball season, but this needs to be discussed.

Everywhere Baseball is being talked in NY, all I hear is people criticizing the Mets. The common complaints are no clutch hitting, bad starting pitching, bad outfield defense and bad management. So what is really wrong with the Mets?....NOTHING. Last I looked their record was 6-8 not 60-80. Last I looked the calendar said April not September. The NFL hasn't even drafted yet, and people are looking to blow up the team. While each of those complaints mentioned before maybe true, everyone needs to step back and take a deep breath and let the season play itself out.

The first issue of clutch hitting is undoubtedly one of the stupidest things I have ever heard. Clutch hitting to me is a stat made up by the media and sports talk radio. There is no way you are going to sell me on the idea that players are affected in April by a runner being in scoring position. When I started writing this, 7 out of the 8 regulars in the Mets lineup were hitting above .300. That is what is important. If the team wasn't hitting at all, I would be worried, but the bottom line is they are getting on base. I wish I had posted this a little earlier because Ron Darling said this exact thing on SNY the other night. Bottom line is I will worry about the offense when no one is getting on base, but until then be patient and the runs will come.

The next thing that has been a hot topic of conversation has been the pitching. This is something that troubles me a little bit right now, but I am going to remain positive. Johan is the best pitcher in the world and no other team has anything close to him. The key to the staff is obviously Pelfrey, Perez and Maine. So far Pelfrey has not pitched well, but he has been hurt. I am very confident that Pelf has the goods to be Johan's boy wonder and pitch like he did last summer. Oli is Oli, and we all knew that when we signed him. He is going to have stretches where he looks like Tom Seaver and he is going to have stretches where he looks like Jose Lima.

The pitcher I am a little worried about is John Maine. Maine has not been the same since June ended last year. He failed to reach the 6th inning in 8 of his last 9 starts last year and has not yet this year. Glass half full I will say that Maine is still recovering from his off-season injury and will get back to 2007 form, but glass half empty will say 2007 was a fluke. I am not going to judge him yet, because like I said before...ITS APRIL!

The staff is going to be fine because Johan is too good and Pelfry has a lot of quality starts in him if he stays healthy. If John Maine rebounds to 2007 form that the staff is going to be very good.

The hottest topic of the month so far has been the outfield defense, and Daniel Murphy in particular. Murphy is playing the OF for the first time in his career and it is going to take time for him to learn. Murph is a smart player and is young. I am confident that he is going to learn enough about the position to get 400 ABs this year and get to the point where the thing we notice about him is the number .300. Again ITS APRIL, so just give the kid time and he will learn.

The last complaint about the Mets has been management. Most of the talk has been about Omar Minaya, although I have heard a few dumb fans talk about firing Jerry Manuel. Last year the team won 89 games even though they blew 29 saves with one of the worst bullpens ever assembled. So what did Omar do this off-season? He got rid of dead weight like Aaron Heilman, Scott Schoeneweis, Duaner Sanchez and Luis Ayala and brought in K-Rod, J.J Putz, Sean Green. Looking at the lineup and staff not much has changed, so if everything repeats itself the bullpen should hold up their end of the bargain and the team could win 90 plus.

So what exactly was Omar supposed to do? I know everyone wanted Manny, but that is another argument for another day. The one mistake I think Omar did make was not bringing in Orlando Hudson to play 2nd, but I can live with that if K-Rod and Putz live up to expectations. Minaya fixed exactly what he had to and he again has put a very good product on the field.

The Mets are off to a very tough start, but everyone needs to relax. If what happens in April is a sign of what the team really is then the Phillies are going to be just as bad as the Mets, and the Marlins, Mariners and Blue Jays are all going to win their respective divisions. Talk to me in July and tell me if any of that holds true.

Ultimately the Mets are going to be fine as long as the staff stays healthy and pitches well and the pen does what they are supposed to do. This team will be playing in October...I guarantee it

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

It's True, It's True

It's gooooooooooooooood to be back everybody. I told you all during my MLB Playoff Preview, if the Cubs were bounced early, see ya next April. Well I am a man of my word. It's a deep regret that we let the site crumble apart, but there was a good amount of time where me and the big man questioned how much we really cared about sports. September and October shook us to the absolute core, and I'd be lying if I said the loss to the Dodgers didn't shake me up in ways I didn't think reachable since 2003.

We're back, full time again, and hopefully we won't lose sight of why it is that we are here in the first place. Here's to hoping that at least one of you decided to stick around and keep checking, and to bringing you a bigger, better, and more comprehensive Pineriders than you have ever known before.

Welcome (back) to the bench.

Boo of the Week 4/22

With the Baseball season in full gear there were many candidates from MLB for this Boo, but to me the NatiOnals organization stands out above the rest.

First, I am sick and tired of this organization. Every year they trot out a bunch of losers and continue to be the most inept team in Baseball and maybe in all of sports. Since 2000 they have averaged 73 wins and finished better than 4th place only once. The last and only playoff appearance for this franchise happened before I was born...and I'm turning 27 this year! I just don't understand the point of having a franchise who consistently finishes at the bottom of their division, had no history of winning and has lower than average attendance numbers. My solution...contraction.

I understand that you can say the same thing about 5 other teams in Baseball too, but there are two things that happened this week that sums up how much of a joke the NatiOnals really are. I mentioned in my rundown on Monday that they wore jerseys in a game last week that spelled NatiOnals....Natinals. How the hell did no one notice that? There had to be 30 people in uniform between coaches and players, as well as equipment mangers and other clubhouse personnel. Maybe they took the "O" out because they realized how bad their offense is.

Majestic Athletic has since apologized for their mistake saying "We take 100 percent responsibility for this event and we regret any embarrassment for the Nationals organization." While this is ultimately Majestic's fault, someone from the organization has to notice this. To me this is a testament to how much everyone in the organization cares about going to their job. Two weeks into the season and already they are going through the motions waiting for October 4th.

The second story that caught my attention was the NatiOnals fining, benching, and threatening demotion if it happened again to Elijah Dukes after he was five minutes late to a game (5 minutes late of the Nats set time, not the start of the game). Dukes was late because he was at opening day of a local Little League helping kick off their season. I understand rules and rules and Manny Acta is trying to change the culture of the team, but to bench the guy for showing up 5 minutes late because he was at a charity event is crazy. I am all for fining Dukes (fining him more than the $500 they did too), but it was unnecessary to take him out of the starting lineup. Dukes is a young talent who has a history of off-field issues and probably would have benefited more from Acta talking to him than benching him.

It also needs to be pointed out that Dukes took $500 from a Little League to do this appearance, which qualifies him for a mini Boo.....BOOO!

I am sick of this NatiOnals team and the way the organization operates. Baseball would be better without teams like this and I think it is about time Bud Selig bring up contraction again. For being oblivious to the writing on your own jerseys, for overreacting to Dukes' mistake, and for being just an inept organization, Washington NatiOnals, I have this to say to you...

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Monday, April 20, 2009

MLB Weekly Rundown

Weeks 1 & 2 April 5-April 19


Opening Day 2009 was the first in a long time that I did not get to watch any Baseball, but that did not stop the season from getting off to a roaring start. In just two weeks, this young Baseball season has seen legendary home runs, multiple cycles, tragic deaths, surprising starts and new ballparks.

The one story that stands out above the rest, however, is the play of the Florida Marlins. The team with the smallest payroll in the league ($21 million) has the game's best record at 11-1 and are out to a 5 game lead in the NL East. What is scary is the Marlins are winning games with pitching...relief pitching. Coming into the season I knew the Marlins could be solid with Johnson, Nolasco and Sanchez, but I did not expect the pen to this good. Ultimately I think they are playing over their heads and will come back to the pack very soon, but for now they are playing the best Baseball.

Here are some awards from the first two weeks:

Overachiever- See Above

Underachiever- Angels. The team with the best record in the AL last year is off to a 4-8 start and have scored only 48 runs. Mike Scioscia has his work cut out for him with Lackey, Santana, Escobar and Vlad all on the DL.

NL Player of the Week- Heath Bell. As much as I hate this guy, the Padres are out to a hot 9-4 start and Bell has 7 saves without giving up an earned run.

AL Player of the Week- Ian Kinsler. This guy has had as good of a start to a season as possible. Ian is hitting .460 with 4 HRs 14 RBIs 13 Rs and 6 SBs and had a 6-6 night in which he hit for the cycle.

10 Thoughts
  • Chris Davis has struck out 18 times in 39 ABs
  • Chien-Ming Wang has given up 23 runs in 6 innings
  • Johan Santana has a 0.46 ERA in 3 starts and is not the lowest in Baseball
  • Zack Greinke has a 0.00 ERA in 3 starts and THAT is the lowest in Baseball
  • Yankee Stadium is playing like Citzen's Bank Park and Arod might hit 60 for real one day in that park
  • Orlando Hudson was the best free agent signing of the off season
  • The Yankees will not make the playoffs
  • Albert Pujlos is going to win a triple crown one of these days
  • The AL Central race will go down to the last day
  • The Nationals are so inept, they cant even spell NATIONALS right on their jerseys
Top 10
1. Dodgers
2. Cubs
3. Marlins
4. Blue Jays
5. Red Sox
6. Tigers
7. Cardinals
8. Reds
9. Yankees
10. Padres

WE ARE BACK


After a horrible end to last Baseball season Sami and I struggled to care about sports for a while, but now we are back.

With the NBA Playoffs heating up and the MLB season starting, we hope to get out some good material. Please feel free to leave comments if you have anything to say.