J-E-T-S JETS JETS JETS....
| No. | Team | Last Week |
| 1. | Cowboys 1-0- They went on the road and beat a team that was 10-6 last season (even though I think the Browns are soft). The question you have to ask is how you stop this team with the amount of weapons they have. | - |
| 2. | Steelers 1-0- They absolutely dominated the Texans in every aspect of the game. Willie Parker scored more TDs in one game on Sunday then he had all of 2007. | - |
| 3. | Colts 0-1- Peyton Manning looked very rusty on opening night and so did the run defense. If they play like against the Vikings in week 2 it could get ugly. If Addai and/or Clark are injured for a long period of time it could get even uglier. After all that I still believe they are one of the better teams in the AFC. | - |
| 4. | Giants 1-0- They weren’t overly impressive against the Skins but a win is a win…especially in the division. I would like to see more consistency out of Eli and the offense as a whole. | - |
| 5. | Chargers 0-1- I don’t understand why this team always seems to get off to a slow start. After Merriman realized he is not a robot and cannot play with torn knee ligaments, this defense comes out looking light in the pass rush department. | - |
| 6. | Saints 1-0- Good opening week win against a solid football team. The defense looks to be much improved allowing just one TD. This will be the year that Reggie Bush breaks out. | - |
| 7. | Eagles 1-0- They beat the snot out of the Rams, but that was more about how inept | - |
| 8. | Packers 1-0- I undoubtedly overlooked the skill this team has on offense. If Aaron Rodgers plays as well as he did in week 1, this will be a playoff team. | - |
| 9. | Patriots 1-0- Did something happen to this team this weekend? O right right right…Brady decided he wanted to caddy for Derek Jeter in October. All seriousness, they will not go undefeated but they still have the best coach in the game and enough talent to make a run at a playoff spot. | - |
| 10. | Titans 1-0- Very impressive win against the Jags on Sunday. Vince Young is mentally weak and physically hurt, but the defense is the heart of this team. | - |
| 11. | Jaguars 0-1- Maybe I am just being unfair and judging this team after 1 game, but I look at the roster and try to understand the love affair with them in the off-season. I am still sticking with them as a playoff team, but they are not even close to the Colts. | - |
| 12. | Panthers 1-0- Now that is what I call an impressive win. Jake Delhomme did not look his best until the 4th quarter, but if he is healthy this is a dangerous team. O and they beat the Chargers without Steve Smith | - |
| 13. | Bills 1-0- This is a very strong defense and a very strong running game which is the key to winning game. I still cannot overlook the QB position however, and I think they will be Jekyll and Hyde all year. | - |
| 14. | Jets 1-0- I know many are saying they almost let that game get away, but watching it did not give me that feel. Thomas Jones controlled the game on the ground and Brett did not make any mistakes. This defense has the talent to be a top 5 unit the league this season. | - |
| 15. | Bears 1-0- Great winning going into Manning’s | - |
| 16. | Broncos 1-0-The offense looked like a machine as they pummeled the Raiders. Lets keep in mind though it was the Raiders. | - |
| 17. | Cardinals 1-0- Good job beating the 49ers but this is a game they are supposed to win. I am interested what this will do with Warner leading them all season. | - |
| 18. | Vikings 0-1 – I do think this team is going to be good, but Tavaris Jackson needs to play better than he did in | - |
| 19. | Buccaneers 0-1- They played well against the Saints, but the loss of Jeff Garcia is going to hurt them. Good thing they play the Falcons this week. | - |
| 20. | Browns 0-1- Tough opening your season playing the Cowboys when everyone is doubting you. Well this defense is bad and I will continue to be one of those doubters. They get to play the Steelers this week and that seems unfair. | - |
| 21. | Seahawks 0-1-This team should be ashamed of themselves after that effort they put up against the Bills. I feel like this team is going to go 0-8 on the road and 8-0 at home and win that horrible division. | - |
| 22. | Redskins 0-1- The defense played well against the Giants despite the fact they were playing with a banged up Jason Taylor and no | - |
| 23. | Ravens 1-0- Not bad for a rookie coach, QB and RB. Can you remember a slower run to a TD than Joe Flacco chugging down the field for 38 yards on Sunday? | - |
| 24. | Texans 0-1- Horrible showing against the Steelers, but you could tell they were just not in the class of | - |
| 25. | Dolphins 0-1- | - |
| 26. | Raiders 0-1- The JaMarucs Russell and Darren McFadden era began and was a big disappointment. DenAngelo Hall needs to be a leader on this team and not a guy who gets two personal fouls on one drive. | - |
| 27. | Falcons 1-0– Yes I understand they beat the Lions pretty good, but I do not believe for one second this is the real Falcons. I still stand by my prediction that this is the worst team in football. | - |
| 28. | 49ers- Alex Smith is done for the season and his career in San Fran is likely over. Frank Gore lead the team in rushing and receiving yards and he is the only weapon on that offense. This is going to be another long year for the niners. | - |
| 29. | Lions 0-1- John Kitna did a good job bringing this team back in the game, but losing to the Falcons is unacceptable. | - |
| 30. | Chiefs 0-1- I hate Herman Edwards. | - |
| 31. | Bengals 0-1- What a waste of talent this team is and I cannot believe that Marvin Lewis still has a job. This team will underachieve all year and will continue to do so until a new coach is on the sidelines. | - |
| 32. | Rams 0-1- Marc Bulger looks washed up and this team stinks. The Giants are going to beat them around like the Eagles did as Scott Linehan moves one step closer to unemployment. | - |
4 comments:
The only power ranking that will put the Raiders that high. Thank you. Some people can see that the Raiders were a dropped passed and silly fumble away from having this game tied at the half. The raiders may go down for the two worst, most expensive signgings in one season.
how can you put two teams that lost in the top 5? that just doesn't make sense...and you put the ravens under the seahawks and redskins? Come on guy, that running game and their defense look real good, little respect.
Holler- I actually have confidence in the Raiders this year..I dont mean 10 win confidence but I do think they can win a few games and are better than that trash below them.
Sami- I am not just putting any two teams in the top 5. Those might be the 2 best teams in the game. There is no reason for me to say that anyone other than the Boys and Steelers are better than the Colts right now.
And please stop w/ this Raven garbage.
G I respect it .. and i think week 1 was just spotlight as opposed to talent. JaMarcus had a good week minus the fumble in the redzone for pretty much a rookie QB. This team will upset a few teams and if deangelo can get on par, we will be somewhat dangerous. They need to blitz more, you have 4 below avg d lineman and they wont get a pass rush, throw your linebackers in there and let your corners cover ... asmougha is a top corner and present the challenge for deangelo to step up with over the top help form gibril. we will pull 5 wins and put us in line to draft a top d lineman or linebacker.
Post a Comment